Until Our Time Comes

A Novel of World War II Poland

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

American horse trainer Adia Kensington is living her dream of working at the famous Janów Podlaski stables in Poland, where they breed the best Arabian horses in the world. But her plans to bring the priceless stallion Lubor to the US are derailed when the German army storms into her adopted country in 1939. Little does she know this is just the beginning of six long years of occupation that will threaten her beloved horses at every turn.
 
Major Bret Conway is at Janów Podlaski under the guise of a news reporter, but his true mission is intelligence gathering for the British. That and keeping Adia safe, which is harder and harder to do as she insists they must evacuate 250 horses to save them from being stolen, sold, or eaten by the invading forces. What follows will test their physical, mental, and emotional strength, as well as their faith in God, humankind, and each other.
 
Drawn from true events of World War II, this epic story of escape, capture, resistance, and love from debut novelist Nicole M. Miller will thunder into your heart like a herd of beautiful horses across a raging river.


Endorsements

"A splendid debut novel! Nicole M. Miller combines her lifelong experience with horses, her love for World War II history, and a gift for storytelling into a rich novel, complete with a lovely romance. Focusing on war's innocent victims and humanity's duty to protect them, Until Our Time Comes is both sweeping and deeply personal. Fresh, original, and not to be missed!"

Sarah Sundin, bestselling and Christy Award-winning author of Embers in the London Sky and The Sound of Light

"In this breathtaking tale of danger, courage, rescue, and love, Nicole M. Miller shines a light on an incredible true story of World War II Poland and the magnificent Arabian horses caught up in the turmoil of war. Sweeping and deeply inspiring, this reading experience is not to be missed. Highly recommended for fans of Sarah Sundin and Kate Breslin."

Amanda Barratt, Christy Award-winning author of The Warsaw Sisters and Within These Walls of Sorrow

"This beautifully written story captivated me from the first page, with its heroic characters in a seemingly impossible situation and a resilient orphan boy who proceeded to steal a bit of my heart. Nicole M. Miller filled the remaining pages with a fascinating cast, heart-pounding suspense, and heartwarming romance. I loved reading her fictional account of this unlikely, remarkable partnership to rescue Poland's Arabian horses during World War II. Until Our Time Comes is an extraordinary debut!"

Melanie Dobson, award-winning author of The Curator's Daughter and Memories of Glass

"Nicole M. Miller weaves a page-turning tale with a hero and heroine drawn together in the midst of Hitler's takeover of Poland. Full of peril, intrigue, and romance, Until Our Time Comes takes readers on an unforgettable journey along with the characters through the years of World War II. Fascinating, little-known history fills every page of this heartfelt and hope-filled novel."

Amy Lynn Green, author of The Foxhole Victory Tour


The Author

  1. Nicole M Miller
    Ashlee Murr Photography

    Nicole M Miller

    Nicole M. Miller lives in Washington State with her husband and two sons, along with her Arabian horses, chickens, ducks, dogs, cats, and guinea pigs. As a longtime horse owner, she's been involved in many horse organizations, including serving on the Clark...

    Continue reading about Nicole M Miller


Resources