Until I Met You

series: Restoring Heritage

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

Welcome back to Heritage, Michigan--the small town with a big heart

When she hears that the town of Heritage is looking for a new librarian, Libby Kingsley jumps at the opportunity. Little did she know the library is barely more than a basement room stuffed with dusty, outdated books. What the community really needs is a new building. But the only funds available are those being channeled into the new town square, and the landscape architect in charge of the project wants nothing to do with her plans.

All Austin Williams wants to do is get the town square project finished, and he hopes it is enough to save the family business. Then he can extricate himself from the town that reveres the brother who cost him so much. But the local media and the town's new librarian seem to be conspiring against him at every turn. Will the determined bookworm find her way into his blueprints--and possibly even his heart?


"I loved this story! Tari Faris has upped her game in this sophomore book with her writing, her characterization, and especially the theme of family reconciliation. You'll love it too!"--
Susan May Warren, USA Today bestselling author

"The right mixture of romance, humor, and realistic conflict. There's no overlooking how Faris makes you laugh with her lighthearted, fun scenes, but she doesn't back away from tough issues."--Beth K. Vogt, Christy Award-winning author of the Thatcher Sisters series


Tari Faris is the author of You Belong with Me. A member of American Christian Fiction Writers and My Book Therapy, she is the projects manager for My Book Therapy, writes for learnhowtowriteanovel.com, and is a 2017 Genesis Award winner. She has an MDiv from Asbury Theological Seminary and lives in the Phoenix area with her husband and their three children. Although she lives in the Southwest now, she lived in a small town in Michigan for twenty-five years.


Endorsements

"I loved this story! Tari Faris brings us home to Heritage, Michigan, again in another delightful story about this small town and the people in it. I fell in love with tough but tender Austin and bookworm Libby (and a few other characters too). Tari Faris has upped her game in this sophomore book with her writing, her characterization, and especially the theme of family reconciliation. You'll love it too!"

Susan May Warren, USA Today bestselling author

"In Until I Met You, author Tari Faris combines the right mixture of romance, humor, and realistic conflict. There's no overlooking how Faris makes you laugh with her lighthearted, fun scenes, but she doesn't back away from tough issues like family estrangement or how our past mistakes stain our future. Reading this book built my anticipation for the next addition to the Restoring Heritage series."

Beth K. Vogt, Christy Award-winning author of the Thatcher Sisters series

"Tari Faris continues her delightful Restoring Heritage series with a memorable and stirring sophomore novel. Until I Met You combines some of my favorite story features--a charming small town, a dose of humor, and a romance that has both its obstacles and its oh-so-relatable, poignant moments. Faris is cementing her place in the world of inspirational contemporary romance, and I'm excited to see what she writes next!"

Melissa Tagg, Carol Award-winning author of Now and Then and Always and the Walker Family series


The Author

  1. Tari Faris
    Tari Faris

    Tari Faris

    Tari Faris is the author of You Belong with Me. A member of American Christian Fiction Writers and My Book Therapy, she is the projects manager for My Book Therapy, writes for  learnhowtowriteanovel.com, and is a 2017 Genesis Award winner. She has...

    Continue reading about Tari Faris

Reviews

Praise for You Belong with Me

"Faris's enticing debut and launch of her Restoring Heritage series features a small-town romance based on a shared love for restoration. . . . Featuring devout characters and an enjoyably languid pace, this pleasing outing will be perfect for fans of Karen Kingsbury."--Publishers Weekly

"You Belong with Me by Tari Faris is one of those books that makes feel as though I went straight into a Hallmark movie. . . . I would definitely love to see this book on the big screen."--Urban Lit Magazine

"Tari Faris spins a delightful romance set in a charming small town. With a passionate heroine who sees the good in people and places others don't, You Belong with Me is full of purpose, hilarious quirks, and everything that makes the reader savor a small-town romance. As a debut author, Faris knocked this one out of the park."--Rachel Hauck, New York Times bestselling author

"Tari Faris's debut is a treat. With a fresh voice, Faris brings charming characters and a quirky small town to life in You Belong with Me. From the first page, you'll want to move to Heritage and befriend the locals. This novel will be a welcome addition to any bookshelf."--Liz Johnson, bestselling author of The Red Door Inn and A Dazzle of Diamonds


Resources