Sunrise

series: Sky King Ranch

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

Pilot Dodge Kingston has always been the heir to Sky King Ranch. But after a terrible family fight, he left to become a pararescue jumper. A decade later, he's headed home to the destiny that awaits him. 

That's not all that's waiting for Dodge. His childhood best friend and former flame, Echo Yazzie, is a true Alaskan--a homesteader, dogsledder, and research guide for the DNR. Most of all, she's living a life Dodge knows could get her killed. One of these days she's going to get lost in the woods again, and his worst fear is that he won't be there to find her.
 
When one of Echo's fellow researchers goes missing, Echo sets out to find her, despite a blizzard, a rogue grizzly haunting the woods, and the biting cold. Plus, there's more than just the regular dangers of the Alaskan forests stalking her . . .

Will Dodge be able to find her in time? And if he does, is there still room for him in her heart?

Sunrise is the first explosive volume in a new nail-biting series from USA Today bestselling author Susan May Warren.


The Author

  1. Susan May Warren

    Susan May Warren

    Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling author of more than 85 novels with more than 1 million books sold, including the Global Search and Rescue and the Montana Rescue series, as well as Sunrise. Winner of a RITA Award...

    Continue reading about Susan May Warren

Reviews

Praise for The Way of the Brave

"The Way of the Brave grabbed me at the first chapter and never let go. Susan May Warren is a master storyteller, creating strong, confident, and compassionate characters. This book is no different."--Rachel Hauck, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Dress and The Memory House

"The first in Warren's Global Search and Rescue series combines high-adrenaline thrills and a sweet romance. Perfect for fans of Dee Henderson and Irene Hannon."--Booklist

"Warren lays the foundation of a promising faith-influenced series with this exciting outing."--Publishers Weekly

Praise for
The Heart of a Hero

"Susan May Warren whips up a maelstrom of action that slams Jake and Aria together and keeps the pages turning. Twists, turns, and constant danger keep you wondering whether this superb cast of characters can ride out the storm."--James R. Hannibal, multi-award-winning author of Chasing the White Lion

"Warren keeps readers in suspense throughout a Category 5 hurricane and its perilous aftermath with harrowing details. Amid the chaos of this natural disaster, the characters' understanding of heroism is underscored by Christian messages of self-forgiveness, grace, and sacrifice."--Booklist

"The Heart of a Hero by Susan May Warren was perfectly woven in a way that had me never wanting to leave the book."--Urban Lit Magazine

Praise for
The Price of Valor

"Warren continues her Global Search and Rescue series with this enjoyable thriller about a high-stakes rescue mission during a devastating catastrophe. Warren's fans will enjoy this."--Publishers Weekly

"The Global Search and Rescue series by Susan May Warren has been a rip-roaring, action-packed, suspense-filled crazy ride, and The Price of Valor is the nail-biting conclusion that wraps it all up."--Interviews and Reviews

"Susan May Warren brings all our favorites from the Global Search and Rescue series in one of the most action-packed stories she has written! With engaging characters, a fast-moving storyline, and little snippets of characters from other beloved Susan May Warren books, this is easily one of the best I have read this year."--Write-Read-Life