series: Natchez Trace Park Rangers

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options


The Natchez Trace National Parkway stretches 444 miles from Nashville to Natchez, the oldest town on the Mississippi River. It's the perfect road for a relaxed pleasure drive. Unfortunately for park ranger Luke Fereday, lately it's being used to move drugs. Sent to Natchez to infiltrate the organization at the center of the drug ring, Luke arrives too late to a stakeout and discovers the body of his friend, park ranger John Danvers.

John's daughter Brooke is determined to investigate her father's murder, but things are more complicated than they first appear, and Brooke soon finds herself the target of a killer who will do anything to silence her. Luke will have his hands full keeping her safe. But who's going to keep him safe when he realizes he's falling--hard--for the daughter of the man he failed to save?

Award-winning author Patricia Bradley introduces you to a new series set in the sultry South that will have you wiping your brow and looking over your shoulder.


"Bradley has done it again with her unique brand of mystery and intrigue, penning another gripping tale of greed and betrayal, as well as redemption and hope. Brimming with action, romance, and page-turning thrills, Standoff will hook readers. What a fantastic start to a brand-new series!"

Elizabeth Goddard, award-winning author of the Uncommon Justice series

"An explosive start to a brand-new series by Patricia Bradley suspense lovers won't want to miss. Full of family secrets, a mysterious old flame, and murder."

Lisa Harris, bestselling author of the Nikki Boyd series

"With a plot as twisting as the villain's schemes, Patricia Bradley's Standoff spins a tale that will keep the reader racing through the pages and wondering 'Who is the killer?' until the thrilling conclusion."

Lynn H. Blackburn, author of the Dive Team Investigations series

The Author

  1. Patricia Bradley

    Patricia Bradley

    Patricia Bradley is the author of Justice Delayed, Justice Buried, Justice Betrayed, and Justice Delivered, as well as the Logan Point series. Bradley won an Inspirational Reader's Choice Award in Romantic Suspense, a Daphne du...

    Continue reading about Patricia Bradley