Courting Cate

series: Courtships of Lancaster County, The

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

"Leslie Gould's gift for creating compelling characters never ceases to amaze and delight! She raises the bar with every book she writes."
--Mindy Starns Clark, bestselling author of Echoes of Titanic and The House That Cleans Itself

When This Couple Gets to Courting, Sparks Will Fly!

In Paradise, Pennsylvania, Cate Miller is known more for her sharp tongue and fiery temper than her striking appearance. Her sweet and flirty sister, Betsy, on the other hand, seems to have attracted most of the bachelors in Lancaster County!

But the sisters' wealthy father has made one hard-and-fast rule: older Cate must marry first, before younger Betsy can even start courting. Unfortunately, untamable Cate has driven away every suitor--until Pete Treger comes to town, that is.

Prodded by the men of the area, Pete turns his attention to winning Cate's hand. But is his interest true or is there a scheme at play?


The Author

  1. Leslie Gould

    Leslie Gould

    Leslie Gould is the coauthor, with Mindy Starns Clark, of the #1 CBA bestseller The Amish Midwife, a 2012 Christy Award winner; ECPA bestseller Courting Cate, first in the Courtships of Lancaster County series; and Beyond the Blue, winner...

    Continue reading about Leslie Gould

Reviews

"Gould creates a delightful story, offering engaging characters and a page-turning plot. Gould's Courting Cate--the first book in the series titled 'The Courtships of Lancaster County' --is a standout read in Amish fiction."

CBA Retailers & Resources

"[A] clever take on Shakespeare's The Taming of the Shrew ... Gould is a fabulous writer in her own right. This charming series debut should appeal to fans of Beverly Lewis and Marta Perry."

Library Journal


Resources