Collateral Damage

series: Danger Never Sleeps

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options


They thought they left the fight behind on the battlefield.
But their greatest struggles are just beginning.

Honorably discharged from the Army after an explosion nearly killed her, former military psychiatrist Brooke Adams has set up shop to help others, but her days of helping military personnel are over. She's got her own battles to fight from her time overseas, and she's not equipped to take on more.

Former Army Special Ops Sergeant First Class Asher James could handle anything that war sent his way. The only thing that scares him now is sleep. As the shadows close in, the nightmares begin.

Finally convinced that he needs help, Asher makes an appointment with a counselor. When he arrives at her office, she isn't there--but a dead body is. When it becomes clear that Brooke was the real target of the attack--and that her secrets go even deeper than his own--Asher vows to protect her no matter what.

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of Protecting Tanner Hollow, as well as the Blue Justice, Women of Justice, Deadly Reunions, Hidden Identity, and Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of three ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, among others. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and has a master's degree in education from Converse College. Eason lives in South Carolina with her husband and two children. Learn more at

The Author

  1. Lynette Eason
    © Mary Denman

    Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of Collateral Damage and Acceptable Risk, as well as Protecting Tanner Hollow and the Blue Justice, Women of Justice, Deadly Reunions, Hidden Identity, and Elite Guardians series. She is the winner...

    Continue reading about Lynette Eason


"Eason remains a force in action-packed inspirational fiction with this excellently paced, heartening tale."

Publishers Weekly

"Readers who enjoy the combination of faith and romantic suspense will be thrilled with Eason's latest, the first in the Danger Never Sleeps series, which introduces a fascinating cast of characters who will surely populate forthcoming sequels."


"Lynette Eason is absolutely amazing at getting a reader's heart racing with her masterful way of writing intense scenes, but also calming down the reader during the sweet and slow moments."

Interviews & Reviews

"Lynette Eason keeps getting better with each new novel, and fans of her work will absolutely love the start to this new series. . . . I am falling more and more in love with her writing as she releases each new book."


"Collateral Damage proves to be both a fascinating and mildly complicated suspense; displaying the author's ability to position the past and present, the near and far, the known and unknown just outside the reach of her readers and characters; using ever page to inch toward a climax that no one could have possibly foreseen."

More Than a Review

"Collateral Damage by Lynette Eason is full of danger, suspense, and risks. . . . Every page had me sitting on the edge of my seat."

Urban Lit Magazine

"I believe it is one of the best books that Eason has written in a long time . . . and I love her books! It had a gripping mystery and was so suspenseful that she had me on the edge of my seat. If you want a roller-coaster ride with a thrilling ending, you'll want to read this award-winning author. . . . High praise for this new series."

Relz Reviewz