A Killer Among Us

A Novel

series: Women of Justice

ebook deals This title might be available for $6.99 from your favorite retailer See other ebook specials
Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

What happens when the hunter . . . becomes the hunted?

Kit Kenyon is a first-rate hostage negotiator. Noah Lambert is a good detective with excellent instincts. These new partners have hardly had time to get used to each other when they are thrown into a grisly murder case. As evidence mounts up and more victims are found, Kit and Noah realize they are on the hunt for a serial killer. The problem is, he may be hunting one of them too.

With nail-biting suspense, clever plot twists, and a hint of romance, A Killer Among Us is the latest thriller from Lynette Eason.


The Author

  1. Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching, Without Warning, Moving Target, and Chasing Secrets in the Elite...

    Continue reading about Lynette Eason

Reviews

Praise for Women of Justice Series:

"The suspense is high; I was turning pages so fast I had to go back and re-read a time or two."--Suspense Magazine on Don't Look Back

"This plot-driven third entry in Eason's series is sure to appeal to fans of romantic suspense as well as readers who like Joel C. Rosenberg and Ted Dekker."--Library Journal on A Killer Among Us

"Too Close To Home by Lynette Eason is a fast-moving tale filled with nonstop action. No chance to catch your breath with this one!"--Irene Hannon, bestselling author, the Heroes of Quantico series

"Lynette Eason gives the reader an exciting ride with characters you will care about."--Margaret Daley, award-winning Steeple Hill romantic suspense author

"Don't read Eason's newest novel late at night! This suspenseful drama is a heart-pounding combination of mystery and romance."--RT Book Reviews

"Balancing skilled action writing with quality characterization is difficult for many writers, but Eason does both well."--Crosswalk.com

"Eason has the ability to make the characters come alive, use the setting as an additional character, so that it plays into the story, and keep the suspense strong enough that the pages have to keep turning."--ARomanceReview.com